The Body's Energy Centers ~ Chakras ~


Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means "wheel." The Chakras are similar to wheels in that they are spinning vortexes of energy.  

The Chakras are the areas through which the mind, body, and Spirit interact as one holistic system.  They are energy centers within your body designed to transform and transmit energy throughout your body.  There are seven major Chakras that correspond to specific aspects of your consciousness and have their own individual characteristics and functions. Each has a corresponding relationship to one of the various glands of your body's endocrine system, as well as to one of the seven colors of the rainbow spectrum.

Working from the head down,

the Chakras are as follows: 

Crown Chakra


The top of the head known as the Crown Chakra, associated with the color violet, governs intuition, awareness, and spirituality.  This is where the Pituitary Gland is, known as the seat of the soul.


The forehead just above your eyebrows is the Brow or Third Eye Chakra, associated with the color indigo, and governs your senses, visual intuition, telepathy, meditation, and inner sight.  


The throat area called the Throat Chakra is associated with the color blue and governs the ether (allows the voice of Spirit to speak through you), self-expression, energy, and endurance.  


The area between your shoulders and also between your lower rib cage and the bottom of your throat is called the Heart Chakra. It is associated with the color green (as well as pink) and governs air (your lungs are located in this area as well), compassion, love, respect, and it is the home of your spiritual energy.  I also like to refer to this area as an equal processor to the brain since it is the home of Spirit.


The next area is that area just above your navel (belly button) and just below the rib cage known as the Solar Plexus or Navel Chakra, which is associated with the color yellow and governs your passion, personal power, and is the storage of your life force (prana).  This is also where all your "gut" feelings come from, and your intuition usually projects from here. 


The next is the area just above the pelvic bone and just below the navel called the Sacral Chakra, which is associated with the color orange and governs emotions towards others, sexual energy, and your reproductive organs.  This is also where your sexual desires and fantasies as well as "attractions" stem from. 


Last but far from least is that area below the pelvic bone called the Root Chakra. It is associated with the color red and governs your earth connection and your lower limbs.  This is what grounds and connects you to the earth energy, your mother.

I would like to add two other sets of Chakras that in my own mind are equally important: 

The palms of your hands are one set.  Your hands are constantly sending and receiving energy.  Have you ever noticed how much you can pick up from another with a handshake?  Or how much you can feel when holding hands with someone?  

The souls of your feet are another set.  You can pick up all the subtle energy that comes from your mother, the earth.  She is constantly sending out signals.  All you have to do is learn how to process the signals and truly connect to that incredible source of love and information... Gaia (earth).

Now there are smaller energy centers that I see.   Every location of your joints has its own energy center.  Every pore of your skin has teeny tiny chakras that I see as about ¼ of an inch in size.

Interestingly enough, what I have never ever seen within the body is the ancient Chinese meridian pathways.  That is not to say there are not energy pathways in the body. God knows we are loaded with them, but we really have evolved energetically over 3000 years.  We now have an amazing grid system within us.  But for the purpose of this book, that information is irrelevant.  

The Chakra’s and the Body’s Breathing System

Your core system:

At the top of your head is a funnel shaped netting of energy which function it is to bring higher energy into your body.  This funnel or cone shaped netting is directing what I refer to as spiritual energy down into you and connects directly to your brain stem, or the very top of your cervical spine. 

This netting system (as I “see” it through my own inner vision), turns into an etheric tube, very much like a hose, that runs down the center of your spine and another netting like funnel emanates from the center of your groin and (in healthy people) elongates down into the earth several inches. 

The thicker spiritual energy flows down into you through the crown, picking up stress, worries, toxins, viruses, whatever does not belong in your body, and moves it out into the earth.  The earth then transmutes it into positive life affirming energy and is released once again into our atmosphere via the plant kingdom as oxygen.

The earth energy, which is fluid and hydrating, then runs up the body rehydrating the entire body system.  She replenishes vital life force energy, and in the whole and balanced ready human, ignites Kundalini Passion, which is located at the high heart area (right at the top of the sternum).

Intersecting in this core energy is what is commonly referred to as “major chakras.”  I used to think they were called major because of what they did, but I have since learned it is really because of their size.  The major chakras are the largest energy portals of the body system.   All but the crown and root have front and back locations:  The front of the body and the back of the body.